imfdb.org  

Go Back   imfdb.org > The Forum > Off Topic

Old 03-16-2009, 04:54 AM
IMFDB Admin

Default My English project

Finally finished my letter, I'll let you guys read it. Hopefully I didn't mess up, I've been doing this under the typical sleep deprived, time constricted manner, and this is only draft two. Let me know what I should add. This letter is addressing Gun violence in America, let me know if I should add more of that to the letter since I focus almost ENTIRELY on talking about gun laws.

Quote:
Dear Vice President Joe Biden,

My name is John and I’m a sophomore in high school. I know you are a very busy man with your new job in the White House, and dealing with such situations as the current recession and the war in Iraq is very time consuming, but I ask only that you allow me to take a moment of your time to tell you about an issue I feel very strongly about. The topic I speak of is gun violence in America, an issue I know your views on. I fear my rights are in danger and would like to tell you why.