imfdb.org  

Go Back   imfdb.org > The Forum > Just Guns

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-03-2010, 04:17 AM
mr_Goodbomb mr_Goodbomb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 64
Default DOA but with the hammer spur?

I'm wondering how that works, double-action only but with a hammer spur. Does it simply not pull back, or will it discharge the round when you let it go?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-03-2010, 04:22 AM
k9870's Avatar
k9870 k9870 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 4,255
Default

I know on SIG DAK trigger you cant pull hammer back manally, and need to pull trigger for hammer to move.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-2010, 07:42 AM
Nyles Nyles is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 920
Default

My CZ-38 is an external hammer DAO. You can pull back the hammer but it just falls back down. Whether it does with enough force to set off a round I don't know, and have no intention of finding out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.